CAMDEN COUNTY MUNICIPAL JOINT INSURANCE FUND CLOSED MINUTES

MEETING – JANUARY 27, 2014 BERLIN BOROUGH COMMUNITY CENTER 5:15 PM

2014 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Michael Mevoli, Chairman	Borough of Brooklawn	Present
M. James Maley, Secretary	Borough of Collingswood	Present
Richard Michielli	Borough of Magnolia	Present
Louis DiAngelo	Borough of Bellmawr	Present
Terry Shannon	Borough of Barrington	Present
M. Joseph Wolk	Borough of Mount Ephraim	Present
Neal Rochford	Borough of Haddonfield	Present

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ALTERNATES:

Jack LipsettGloucester CityPresentJoseph GallagherWinslow TownshipPresent

APPOINTED OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Executive Director/Administrator PERMA, Risk Management Services

Bradford Stokes, James Kickham

Karen A. Read

Attorney Brown & Connery

Joseph Nardi, Esquire

Claims Service CompServices

Denise Hall

Safety Director J.A. Montgomery Risk Control

John Saville

Treasurer Richard Schwab

Managed Care Consolidated Services Group

Stephen McNamara

Underwriting Manager Conner Strong & Buckelew

Joseph Hrubash

FUND COMMISSIONERS PRESENT:

Ari Messinger, Cherry Hill Alternate Millard Wilkinson, Berlin Boro David Taraschi, Audubon Ethel Kemp, Camden City Parking Authority Eleanore Kelly, Runnemede Borough Robert Mather, Pine Valley Michael Blunt, Chesilhurst Michael MacFerren, Gibbsboro Thomas Barbera, Laurel Springs

RISK MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS PRESENT:

Mark von der Tann **Edgewood Associates** Hardenbergh Ins. Group John McCrudden Hardenbergh Ins. Group Bonnie Rick Conner Strong & Buckelew Michael Avalone **Associated Partners Insurance** Peter DiGiambattista, Jr. Roger Leonard Leonard O'Neill Insurance Group Duane Myers M&C Insurance Agency, Inc. Henry D. Bean & Sons Insurance Rick Bean

Walt Eife Waypoint Insruance

RESOLUTION - EXECUTIVE SESSION FOR CERTAIN SPECIFIED PURPOSES: PERSONNEL - SAFETY & PROPERTY OF PUBLIC LITIGATION:

Motion: Commissioner Lipsett Second: Commissioner Wolk

Vote: Unanimous

CLAIMS: Payment Authorization Requests submitted by Claims Service. Reviewed by Claims Committee, Joseph Nardi, III (Fund Attorney), M. Lousie Doner (PERMA), and Lisa Graiff (Comp Services)

Workers Compensation Claims:

<u>Andrea Weinberg, Winslow Township.</u> Payment authority requested in the amount of \$11,750.00.

Christopher Oliver, Gloucester City. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$66,049.10

David Baldi, Haddonfield Borough. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$43,378.00

Brian Bonsall, Voohrees Township. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$76,522.00

<u>Deborah Leconely, Winslow Township.</u> Payment authority requested in the amount of \$69,037.51

<u>Stephanie Nemeth, Cherry Hill Fire District.</u> Payment authority requested in the amount of \$54,962.24

William Nees, Voorhees Township. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$112,924.00

Edward McNamara, Cherry Hill Township. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$150,000.00

John Ostermueller, Cherry Hill Township. Payment authority requested in the amount of

\$104,174.00

John Hernandez, Lawnside Borough. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$19,812.00

Stephanie Martinez, Mt. Ephraim Borough. Payment authority requested in the amount of

\$12,000.00

General Liability

Patrick Elliot, Gloucester City. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$48,071.27

Tiffany Gilmore, Lawnside Borough. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$70,000.00

Tracey Dawkins, Haddonfield Borough. Payment authority requested in the amount of

\$59,000.00

Judy Jones, Collingswood Borough. Payment authority requested in the amount of \$32,523.86

Kimberly Huckel, Haddon Township. Payment authority requested in the amount of

\$130,000.00

DISCUSSION: None

MOTION TO RETURN TO OPEN SESSION:

Motion: Commissioner Lipsett Second: Commissioner Michielli

Vote: Unanimous

Karen Read, Assisting Secretary for

M. JAMES MALEY, SECRETARY